Sex:  Female
Age: 2.5 years old
Weight: 47lbs
Height: TBD
Color: Mostly Black with white mittens
Activity Level: Low to Medium Active
Located in: NorthEast Illinois (Contact – Stan)

***No Longer Taking Applications!  Thank You To All Who Applied And Supported Our Cause!***

July 15th, 2017: My name is Chloe, I am a BC/lab mix. I have been in my foster home for over a month. I love all the attention and pets that I get. I love a good belly scratch. I love walks and going to the farmers market. I need to learn how to heel, but I won’t pull you over. I like to investigate the different things that are out there. I saw this big brown thing the other day, I think they call it a deer and I wanted to chase it when it started to run, but I was enjoying the ride on a golf cart. Smaller than a car but just as good. I also went on a boat ride. But All I was thinking about was jumping into the water. It was all over the place.
 
I want to be the center of attention. Right now I have to split the attention with the other 4 friends in the house, but that’s ok, they play with me as well and I like to romp around. I think I like to play fetch, but when I start I get distracted by grandma dog. But maybe one day I will have a chance to play on my own. I have learned that putting hands in my mouth is not acceptable, but I do forget, just remind me. I don’t bite, I know better.
 
I like looking out the windows and watching what’s going on. I know that my fosters aren’t home all the time and I don’t mind laying in my crate and enjoying a chew on my antler or just resting and waiting for a walk. I know that they are coming back and I will be good and wait. I am house trained and will not go inside. I know that’s not good. I am learning to come when called, but I do get distracted, but will come(eventually). I know I can get better, especially when I know I’ll get a treat. I have been to the vet and am current on my vaccinations.